Christophers – Covent Gardens very own American Bar & Restaurant

Sophisticated American Dining

c

I first came here for brunch before going to watch the Lion King on a mother/daughter day and we weren’t left disappointed.

The restaurant itself features high ceilings and is very light, it is reached by a sweeping staircase and is in a grand Grade || listed building overlooking Waterloo bridge. The menu is vast, I felt like there was so much I could order, but being sensible, I stuck to one thing!

If you have a particularly sweet tooth like myself, I would recommend the “Milk Chocolate Brioche Toast” which comes with a vanilla ice-cream. If you fancy something a little more savoury, as I mentioned above, there’s lots of choice. My mum had the “Texas Grill” which is a sausage, sweet cured bacon, grilled chicken, oven roasted tomatoes, fried egg and hash brown, which she thoroughly enjoyed considering there was nothing left on her plate.

I have since returned for a friends birthday, we had such a great time and the staff were efficient and happy to help us celebrate by lighting a sparkler in a cake we brought with us and singing. (There was a small charge to bring your own cake.) We all ate off the lunch menu and had lobster mac n cheese or half a lobster and chips. As well as having cake we tried the sorbet, chocolate fudge brownie and crème brulee. All very yummy but I think we ordered a little too much considering we’d had birthday cake! When I go back I think I may try the Nutella Martini instead of pudding!

Be aware that Christopher’s has a pre & post theatre menu (I totally didn’t know this)! So i would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone going to watch a theatre show nearby or for a family brunch/lunch or girls get together.

Christophers – 18 Wellington Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2E7DD. The closest tube is Covent Garden.

cc

chr1chr2chr3ch5

 

Leave a Reply

