The Wolseley -Perfect Pancakes in Piccadilly

The Wonderful Wolseley – an air of tradition

A truly lovely, classy café-restaurant which I love to visit for family breakfast and brunch. This would also be a good spot for a client meeting.

A very sleek interior with high ceilings and a gold, cream and black colour scheme.  The tables are covered in white cloth and beautiful silver tableware.

On my first visit for breakfast I chose eggs Arlington, it came to the table and unfortunately the poached egg yolk was hard! (You can imagine the disappointment). The waiter came over and swiftly took it away to be replaced, he was very apologetic, it was certainly no bother at all. The next one I received was perfectly runny.

I thought I’d try something different when I visited for the second time, my sweet tooth was out to play that morning so I had the pancakes with berries and not only did they look too good to eat, they tasted incredible. If your sweet tooth comes out to play early like mine, I would highly recommend them!

The Wolseley also does lunch, dinner and afternoon tea.  I do recommend making a reservation as it gets very busy. You can do this by calling them or on http://www.opentable.co.uk.

The closest tube is Green Park .

The Wolseley – 160 Piccadilly, St James’s, London, W1J 9EB.wowo3

Leave a Reply

