Roka – Not ‘squidding’ when we say the food in this place is amazing

London’s award winning Japanese restaurant.

Over the last year I have developed a love for Japanese food and so this is a restaurant I love to come to for lunch and dinner.

The staff here are friendly yet very professional which I find is very important. Although I am a sushi lover I still can’t quite get to grips with chopsticks! The waiter tried to teach me but for some reason I just can’t manage to use them! The staff will happily give you a fork but, I always use chopstick helpers – which are probably meant for children, but nevermind!

There are 4 Roka restaurants in total in London, I mostly visit the one in Charlotte Street and Aldwych, there other restaurants are in Canary Wharf and Mayfair.

A few things off the menu I would recommend;

Lamb Cutlets with Korean spices

Scallop skewers with wasabi and shiso

Avocado Maki with crispy prawn

I also had an interesting and very tasty squid dish the last time I went to Roka Charlotte Street as seen in the image below. The presentation of all dishes are to a very high standard.

Roka also does special weekend brunch/lunch and pre-theatre menus which I’ve not personally tried but I’ve heard are very good value for money.

Canary Wharf weekened brunch is £49pp -with a selection of drinks and dishes you can choose from.

rokaroka1roka2

 

 

Leave a Reply

